$1.95 CAN
Jeff Lewis
message board

FAQ     Search     Memberlist     Usergroups     Register  
  Profile     Log in to check your private messages     Log in  

Workin' on the website...

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jefflewis

PostPosted: Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:31 am    Post subject: Workin' on the website... Reply with quote

Yeah, I've been doing a lot of work to clean up TheJeffreyLewisSite.com and hopefully make it a lot easier to read and easier to use, and a little nicer to look at. Work's not finished... I've been putting at least a couple hours into it every day.
I'm not really a web designer at all, so any input or criticisms would be great! A few people already told me some things that were problems with the way the site used to be, so I've done my best to correct these old problems.
misshelenc

PostPosted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just looked all the way through it and think for someone who's 'not really a web designer' you've done a much better job than I would have done, good stuff! The pages look better and it's nice that there's that bar at the top where you can go around without using the back icon like you used to have to. I like the back catalogue page best, there's loads of information on it. I like to read things best, I guess, and will happily trawl through pages and pages of stuff, but I guess that's not what most people want, at least, from a website. It's kind of for browsing rather than studying!
But yeah, I think it is really good and looks a bit tidier and it's always nice to have any information freshened up in my opinion. Well done you have worked hard, gold star! xxx
misshelenc

PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just wanted to mention the news page probably needs an update, it's been quite a few months now and anyone would think nothing was going on.... Smile xxx
scott

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote